Home Forums Bows and Equipment You Favorite Broadhead and why ?

Viewing 69 reply threads
  • Author

“MEN”
        Ive been shooting the Zwickey 4 blader since I was 12 years old,My Dad used them for many years also and he always told me that fixing things that are NOT broken always cost you extra money and time in the end.
        The Zwickey 4 bladed broadheads have always penetrated awesomely for me leaving great blood trails and easier recovery of deer, I haven,t used a different Head in 33 years and My Son had his first trad.kill this year using a Zwickey I think hes sold also.
        Tj

• Jesse Minish

I have been a Zwickey man myself for years but am going to give the Eclipse heads a chance this year. I put some on my wifes arrows a couple years back and they seem to hold a real good edge.

• Patrick

Mine will soon be the Alaska Bowhunting Supply Ashby.

Oops, I forgot to say why. I like the idea of a single piece of steel…no aluminum. I like the longer profile for more penetration. It’s a single bevel broadhead, but that has nothing to do with my decision.

• JeffHowell

I use Zwickey Eskimos and have no plans to change.

• JeffHowell

An SMTP error message caused me to make two entries. Darn transfer protocols.

• RAGMAN

I agree with the quality of the zwickey. I must say that I prefer the STOS.It was the greater weight choices that made me go to it. I find that on my 30.5 inch arrows that 145 to 160 grain heads make the arrows more stable. If zwickey made a 160 grain delta i would shoot it. But I must tell you that those stos are bad to the bone.

• tracker26

since im new at bow hunting i dont have a favorite but i am looking for sugestions on a good solid broadhead. any ideas?

the newby, dayton

• RAGMAN